• some image
  • some image

Creep - Radiohead

Pablo Honey

alternative alternative rock rock indie radiohead

"Creep" is the first single released by the English alternative rock band Radiohead, and is a track on their debut album Pablo Honey (1993). It was written by the band's singer, Thom Yorke, and released in the United Kingdom initially in September 1992. When it was first given limited release, however, Radio 1 found it "too depressing", and removed it from their playlist after airing it only twice. However, it subsequently became one of the band's biggest hits, and became their only Top 40 hit in the United States until 2008's "Nude", despite the success of their future albums in Read more on Last.fm.

Radiohead is an English alternative rock band from Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK which formed in 1985. The band is composed of Thom Yorke (lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, beats), Jonny Greenwood (lead guitar, keyboard, other instruments), Ed O'Brien (guitar, backing vocals), Colin Greenwood (bass guitar) and Phil Selway (drums, percussion). The early years (1992 – 1995) Radiohead released their first single, "Creep" in 1992. The song was initially unsuccessful, but it became a worldwide hit several months after the release of their debut album, Pablo Honey (1993). Radiohead's popularity rose in the United Kingdom with the release of their second album, The Bends (1995). The band's textured guitar parts and Yorke's falsetto singing were warmly received by critics and fans. International success (1996 - 2000) Radiohead's third album, OK Computer (1997), propelled them to greater international fame. Featuring an expansive sound and themes of modern alienation, OK Computer has often been acclaimed as a landmark record of the 1990s. A change in style and leaving EMI (2000 – 2003) Kid A (2000) and Amnesiac (2001) marked a change in the band's musical style. Radiohead incorporated experimental electronic music, Krautrock, post-punk and jazz influences into their songs, dividing fans and critics, but they remained popular. Hail to the Thief (2003), a mix of guitar-driven rock, electronics and lyrics inspired by headlines, was the band's final album for their major record label, EMI. Independent releases and touring (2005 - 2013) In 2007, Radiohead independently released their seventh album, In Rainbows, originally as a digital download for which each customer could set their own price, later in stores, to critical and chart success. In 2011, Radiohead released their eighth album, The King of Limbs - again independently - which was described as an exploration of rhythm and quieter textures. In February 2012, Radiohead began The King of Limbs world tour - with concerts in the US, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Japan, Taiwan, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand. In early 2013, following the tour, Thom Yorke released a studio album entitled Amok with his band Atoms for Peace. Ninth Studio Album - "A Moon Shaped Pool" (2016) After much speculation, on May 8, 2016, Radiohead released their long awaited ninth album,"A Moon Shaped Pool" on various streaming services. The band announced the release of their latest 11-track album on Twitter. The first track from the album was "Burn the Witch". Glastonbury 2017 On October 20, 2016, Radiohead were announced as the headline act for the opening night at Glastonbury Music Festival in June 2017. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Creep  0.00 Min
Karma Police  0.00 Min
Paranoid Android  0.00 Min
No Surprises  0.00 Min
High and Dry  0.00 Min
Fake Plastic Trees  0.00 Min
Airbag  0.00 Min
15 Step  0.00 Min
All I Need  0.00 Min
Let Down  0.00 Min
Reckoner  0.00 Min
Bodysnatchers  0.00 Min
Nude  0.00 Min
Lucky  0.00 Min
House of Cards  0.00 Min
Idioteque  0.00 Min
Just  0.00 Min
Faust Arp  0.00 Min
Videotape  0.00 Min
Electioneering  0.00 Min
The National Anthem  0.00 Min
Pyramid Song  0.00 Min
My Iron Lung  0.00 Min
Fitter Happier  0.00 Min
The Tourist  0.00 Min
Kid A  0.00 Min
The Bends  0.00 Min
Optimistic  0.00 Min
Planet Telex  0.00 Min
Treefingers  0.00 Min
Knives Out  0.00 Min
I Might Be Wrong  0.00 Min
Morning Bell  0.00 Min
In Limbo  0.00 Min
Bones  0.00 Min
Black Star  0.00 Min
Lotus Flower  0.00 Min
Sulk  0.00 Min
You  0.00 Min
You and Whose Army?  0.00 Min